Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Cynthia Kane

About Me

Profile Image
Cynthia Kane
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info:
White Library, 209L
620-341-5480
My Research Specialties:
Literary criticism, information literacy, learning styles

Guides

2012 Election Resources
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide provides information about 2012 national and local election candidates, voter registration, and other valuable resources to help you prepare to vote on November 6.
Accessing your My Library Account
by Earl Givens, Art Gutierrez, Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
This guide will provide information on how to access your My Library Account and also information on how to renew items and create lists.
APA Citation Style Help
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
This guide presents the basics of APA citation style for research papers.
Audrey Major Fund Application
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
This guide is for faculty to use in order to apply for the Audrey S. Major Research Fund award
Composition I Resources
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Composition II Resources
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Contemporary Poetry Websites
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
List of links to freely accessible, new writing.
Creative Writing Reading Lists
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Ethnic & Gender Studies Resources
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide will provide students with print and online resources related to gender and ethnic studies.
Tags: academic_research, african_american, asian_american, bibliography, dictionaries, encyclopedias, ethnic, ethnic_and_gender_studies, gender, latino, lgbt, lgbtq, reference, research, web_resources, women's_studies
Green Resources at ESU
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jun 1, 2010
This libguide provides information about "green" materials available at ESU. Other information about recycling, sustainability, environmentalism, and animals is also available.
IDEA Student Ratings of Instruction
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated May 28, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to help ESU Libraries and Archives faculty set up, understand, and use the IDEA Student Ratings of Instruction in credit-bearing courses in order to implement the results in effective teaching and learning.
Tags: assessment, evaluation, idea, outcomes, student learning
Learning to Create a LibGuide
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
Library Instruction Evaluation Form
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
MLA Citation Style Help
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
This guide is designed to give you a quick start with citations from the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
MLA Interactive
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Games, videos, and examples that focus on identifying, formatting, and correctly using MLA in-text citations and work cited enteries.
Movie Review Resources
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide provides information on obtaining and writing movie reviews.
New Faculty Orientation
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
This guide is intended to help our new ESU faculty navigate the services and resources of the ESU Libraries and Archives. We are glad you are here!
Nursing and Medicine
by Art Gutierrez, Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This is a research guide for use by Nursing students.
Psychology,Mental Health Counseling, and School Counseling Resources
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
This guide is designed to give you a quick start in research for psychology, mental health counseling, and school counseling.
Religion Research Guide
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated May 19, 2010
This guide is designed to support students researching religious subjects at the library.
The Research Paper
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide helps students to better understand their information needs and to distinguish among sources. It provides a useful framework for the research process.
Tags: academic_research, research, research_paper, research_process, scholarship, searching, sources
Using the WAW Library Catalog
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Jun 8, 2011
A brief overview of using the library catalog to find items owned by WAW Library.
Zotero for Creating Bibliographies and Organizing Research
by Cynthia Kane - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Zotero is a free software program for the Firefox browser that downloads information and creates bibliographies in citation styles. It is also available as a standalone for Google Chrome and Safari.

Office Hours

Monday 3 p.m. - 5 p.m. CST
Thursday 3 p.m. - 5 p.m. CST
Friday 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. CST
NOTE: Visit me in person, phone, e-mail and chat (check Need Research Help under my photo!)
 
 
Description

  Loading...